The mercantile store that Moses Abousleman built in the late 1800s built became Los Ojos Bar & Grill in 1947. It has been written up in numerous state and national publications and is a must-see stop along the National Scenic Byway named the Jemez Mountain Trail. The original building is the section on the south end. In the past century, it has been a mercantile store, warehouse, pool hall, dining hall, gambling hall and finally a bar. It has the second oldest continuously owned liquor license in the New Mexico.